Design book club!

Hey everyone!

Something that was suggested in the Sustain Design & UX working group that a design and floss books/papers.

If you want to join the first call in June we’re reading the first 3 chapters of Tragic Design

Poll for the call: WhenIsGood: Sustain UX & Design Book club!

The Sustain discourse post: UX Reading Group - #4 by RichardLitt - Design & UX - Sustain Open Source Forum

4 Likes

Okay! looks like the best date is in early June!

We’re looking at these time (in UK BST time):

This book club meeting has now be set to:

Great! I’ve made a calendar invite that if you want me to send out I can but also I suggest we use https://meet.jit.si/opensourcedesign and hang out there on June 8th at 15.00 UK BST time // 10.00 East Coast USA EDT // 07.00 West Coast USA PST!

We’re reading the first 3 chapters of: https://www.tragicdesign.com/

Let me know if you struggle to get the book and I’ll see if I can find a way to get a copy sent to anyone!

So we had our first meeting of the UX book club today (yay!) and we’ll continue with monthly drop-in sessions at the same time: The second Tuesday of the month at 15.00 BST.

Here’s the published calendar event for the book club: https://calendar.google.com/event?action=TEMPLATE&tmeid=M2djN29wMWlnbzJzbWppMG02czlmMjd2MTBfMjAyMTA3MTNUMTQwMDAwWiBlcmlvbGRvZXNkZXNpZ25AbQ&tmsrc=erioldoesdesign%40gmail.com&scp=ALL

Just to note we were all at different places in the book, we were between 0-6 chapters so we had a nice casual chat about our thoughts about what we’ve currently read with kindness and understanding :smiley:

The further books that were suggested could be part of the club are:

1 Like